Rights which apply globally on the server for all users can be configured here. If a right is configured here all users have this right regardless of the group or user configuration.
|Changes of user rights are usually activated immediately for the entire system. Large installations possibly need longer because of changes made to user rights!|
|Globally assigned permissions cannot be revoked on the user object. The permissions can be extended on the user and group object.|
Give all users the following rights against each other
Global permissions can be defined here that all users have mutually. If a permission is granted here, this permission applies independently of the group or user configuration. The meaning of the permissions in detail can be found under Global permissions.
In the table, you can specify which software and features users are allowed to use. The users can use more functions than specified here through individual assignment on the user object or through membership in a group.
|Configure user profile personally||If this option is set, all users are allowed to change their Personal settings in the user management itself.|
|Softphone, audio chat||If this option is activated, the user is allowed to use audio chat and softphone with other users.|
|Softphone, audio/video chat||If this option is activated, the user is allowed to use softphone, audio chat and video chat with other users.|
|Enable screen sharing rights via federation||If this option is set the screen sharing rights specified by the administator can also be used via SIP federation. Users across enterprises (different domains) may share their screen with other users. Users within the same enterprise (same domain) may also invite other users to share screens.|
|Accept screen sharing requests||If this option has been enabled, the user may only use the screen sharing features when other users have invited them to do so.|
|Initiate desktop sharing||If this option has been enabled, the user may independently share their screen with other users as well as invite other users to share their screens.|
|Enable access to the whole journal for all users||All users can be given access to the phone journals of all users here. This, however, only makes sense with installations which have a small number of users.|
|Users are allowed to delete journal entries||The journal entries can be subsequently changed by the user to a limited extent. For example, the user can subsequently change the note on the call or the call partner. If this option is activated, the user can delete journal entries.|
|All users have all users in the monitor||
If this option is activated, a special group is set up for every system user in the client monitor in which the user can see all other UC software users.
This option only makes sense for installations with a small number of users. For a large number of users (more than 20) such an administrative parameter can be set via the groups.
|Assignment of rights to monitor groups||Permissions can be set for the monitor groups specified in the group objects. The permissions set here are valid for all administratively specified monitor groups.|
|Automatically provide phone numbers as lines which are configured in the user account.||Phone numbers, configured in the user account are automatically used by the server for the line binding. If the server finds a line for a user's phone numbers, then this line is automatically assigned to the user. If this automatism cannot be used in the existing environment, it can be deactivated via this option. View Automatic line binding.|
|Use apps||If this option is enabled, the user is allowed to use the mobile apps. The setting can be changed only if this right has not already been assigned in the global permissions.|
|Share contents||If this option is activated, users can transfer files in the chat. The service must be set up under Services – Share Content.|
|Profile page visible to anonymous users||If this option is enabled, the user contact data are visible via the business card of the Web service.|