Configure user account yourself

Users may configure their profiles personally
When installing the workstations, you can give users ownership. The users are then prompted to enter their own settings. The server is thus configured by the help of the users. You can undo this setting at any time when the server has finished configuring.
If this option is set, all users can change their personal settings in the user administration themselves. The user can make these settings with the workplace settings. The following settings are possible (see also Users):
Depending on the selected user management, the users with the right to manage their user account themselves can change the following settings:

Setting Active Directory® Integrated user database
First name - X
Last name - X
Displayed name - X
E-mail address - X
Password X X
Company X² X
Job title X² X
Office X² X
Street house no. X² X
Zip code / Place X² X
State X² X
Country X² X
Website X² X
Business phone number X² X
Business phone number 2 X² X
Private phone number X² X
Mobile number X² X
Mailbox phone number X X
Recording server phone number X X
1. phone X X
2. phone X X
Services X X
Own phones X X
Computer phones X X
Contact address / Image - X
2Can be edited by the user if Active Directory® write access has been configured.

Version 8.10