The display of information to a contact in the favorites depends on who is allowed to see the information of the user. To control this, permissions are necessary.
Additionally to the visibility the authorizations defines the availability of contact related functions which are accessible for the user throu the ActiveContacts
Each user can give other users or contact, who are connected to the system via federation, authorizations on the own contact or phone lines. These authorizations are strongly additive to already given adminitrative rights. You cannot remove already given rights.
Permissions can be set via the context menu of the Active Contacts (in favorites), Permissions.
Autorizations apply to contact data of the user and to dynamic informations and functions, which are provided by the estos UCServer. The authorizations on the contact have a fixed definition.
When a user adds a contact to his favorites, and the user has no permissions at this contact, the contact is (the person) prompted with a permission request to grant appropriate permissions.
The dialog shows a list with the current authorization inquiries. Every line contains the name and/or the identity of the contact requesting authorization. One or several contacts can be selected from the list.
Below the list is a drop down menu where the authorization level can be selected. The authorizations are applied for the selected contacts via a click on Apply. These contacts are then immediately placed in the first contact group in Favorites on the main window.
It can be determined that selected contacts will receive no presence information with Reject. This corresponds to the authorization level "Blocked". This definition is applied immediately but the contacts do not appear in Favorites.
If a contact that has been locked, should have more permissions, so you have to "Add Contact ..." to the favorite with his identity first.
The allocation of authorizations can also be carried out via the context menu which can be displayed by right clicking on contacts.Close closes the authorization allocations dialog.
The Favorites will be able to view and change the authorizations once granted by simply using the context menu under Authorization Level.
To revoke authorizations from a contact, this is also done in the context menu with the option Blocked. Thereby the contact receives no status updates or other information like names or e-mail addresses.
If a contact from your favorites will be completely deleted, you can decide if you want to block this contact. If this is not desired, the authorization level is completely reset, so that this contact can start a new authorization request.
The authorizations which can be given to other users are differentiated in 5 levels:
The overview displays by which authorization level what contact data is transmitted to other users:
|Die Berechtigungsstufen schränken ausschließlich die über Präsenzinformationen ausgetauschten Kontaktdaten ein, also in erster Linie Präsenzinformationen, die über Federation übertragen werden. Die Berechtigungsstufe beeinflusst nicht die Kontaktsuche. Kontaktdaten, wie z. B. die Mobilrufnummer, sind unabhängig von den Berechtigungsstufen weiterhin über eine Kontaktsuche sichtbar.|
In estos UCServer further information and functions are available to give authorizations to a contact.
The following definition is valid for standard authorization levels:
|See private appointments||X|
|See public appointments||X||X||X|
|First line*||See outgoing phone numbers||X||X||X|
|See incoming phone numbers||X||X||X|
|Second line*||See outgoing phone numbers||X||X|
|See incoming phone numbers||X||X|
|(*) These authorizations only apply within the estos UCServer service responsible for the user. Federation contacts or contacts from other estos UCServer services will not see this data!|
The administrator is able to allocate authorization levels or single authorizations. In this case, the administratively pre-set authorization levels cannot be minimized anymore. This means that the lowest authorization level "Blocked" cannot be selected anymore for the contacts concerned. This is because the lowest authorization level allocated by the administrator always applies.
|If single authorizations are administratively given instead of authorization levels, the authorization level can only be changed by the administrator.|
|For contacts already authorized by administration settings there will be no authorization inquiry dialog.|