Very specific basic services of the UCServer can be deactivated here for special deployment scenarios.
These basic services include:
- Assignment of rights
- Chat logging
It should be taken into consideration that this action will cause significant restrictions for the product features.
The accessibility of presence and the comfortability features can be affected by these settings.
Presence can be deactivated globally for the entire system. With that, the presence display in the clients will be grayed out and comfortability features like Inform About Status Changes or Set Rights will also no longer be available.
The assignment of rights from user to user in the entire system can be turned off using Users May Not Assign Rights, however without having to forego the presence display.
The text message features between users can be restricted here.
"Globally Suppress Text Chat" allows you to completely disable text messages globally.
"Do not save chat history in database" prevents chat messages from being stored in a server-side database. Chat messages are saved in main memory for 3 hours. If a message recipient is offline and does not log onto the server within 3 hours after the message was sent, the chat message is lost. All chat messages in main memory are likewise lost when the server is restarted.