User groups are used to group users and for granting mutual rights.
The administrator defines which authorizations the group members have against each other. In addition, they can define a group leader and optionally a deputy who can have additional authorizations.
Which software and functions the group users may use is defined here. If you allow a function in the group it applies for all group members. If you do not allow a function in the group this does not mean it is disabled for all group users - the user's individual settings are then used.
|Configure user profile personally||If this option is activated the user may change settings relevant for the server themselves from within estos ProCall|
|Start chat||If this option is activated the user may send text messages to other users.|
|Softphone, audio chat||If this option is activated, the user is allowed to use audio chat and softphone with other users.|
|Softphone, audio/video chat||If this option is activated, the user is allowed to use softphone, audio chat and video chat with other users.|
|Accept screen sharing requests||If this option has been enabled, the group users may only use scree sharing features when they have been invited to do so by other users.|
|Initiate desktop sharing||If this option has been enabled, the group users may independently share their screen with other users as well as invite other users to share screens.|
|Send SMS||If this option is activated the user may send text messages as a SMS.
The SMS dispatch must also be configured.
|Record calls||If this option is activated the user may use the call recording function.
The call recording must also be configured.
|Use phone books||If this option is activated, the user is allowed to use phone books. The respective license regulations of the phone book manufacturers are to be followed. Phone books are linked via the estos MetaDirectory.|
|The group’s journal will be visible to the group leader.||If this is option is activated, the group leader (and his deputy) can view the journal of all group members, except calls marked as "private".|
|The group’s journal will be visible to the whole group.||If this option is activated, all members can view the journal of all group members, except calls marked as "private".|
|Journal entries may be modified||If group members are allowed to see the each other’s journal entries, they will also be allowed to modify the entries with this additional option.|
|The group’s users will be displayed on the member’s monitor.||If this option is activated a special display group which contains all group members is visible for group members in their client monitor. The user cannot change this display group. It contains all users from all groups of which the user is a member and who have activated this option.|
|Profile page visible to anonymous users||If this option is enabled, the user contact data are visible via the business card of the Web service.|
|Kontaktportal group||If this option is enabled, members of the group can be displayed in the Kontaktportal of the web service.|
The group members are listed here and can added to or removed.
If Active Directory® is being used as the user management system, the P flag in the Type column will indicate that this group is the primary group of users. The primary group assignment cannot be configured here.
Here the authorizations can be set for the group members to each other. A predefined menue simplifies the authorizations settings into several levels. Depending on the authorisation level for the group a predefined rights setting is given regarding access to information like presence, calendar, primary and secondary lines states. The predefined settings can be changed by checking or un-checking rights-related checkboxes. In this case the authorisation level is set to 'special'.