To enhance cooperation with estos ProCall you can share your screen with other ProCall users. So that the other user can see your screen content and control your mouse and keyboard once you have activated it.
Screen Sharing can be started from the context menue of an ActiveContact. The context menue is opened by a right-click on the ActiveContact. The feature is available only if the related rights are granted by the administrator. Further the Screen Sharing can be added to an existing chat in the Chat window or while an Audio/VideoChat. More further a Screen Sharing session can be started from the Contact details.
If you are sharing your screen to another party, a small "Active Screen Sharing" status window appears. Clicking on the status window moves closed or minimized conversation windows back to the foreground.
If you have shared your screen with another user a conversation window is opened showing the connected user. At the beginning of a Screen Sharing session the remote control per mouse and keyboard is deactivated. The remote control per mouse and keyboard can be activated by clicking on the "Allow control" button. It can be disabled by clicking on the button toggled as "Disable control" button. If the conversation window is closed but a Screen Sharing session is still active a small "Active Screen Sharing" status window still remembers about its activity.
Would you like to see another user's screen, you can also request to share the screen. The other party must confirm or reject to share it. The remote control per mouse and keyboard can be enabled with the "Allow control" button and it can be disabled with the "Revoke control" button.
If multiple screens are available in a system for Screen Sharing, the "Share screen" button in the conversation window allows opening a small menue listing all screens available. The menue includes small preview pictures of each screen available. If no screen is selected or if only one screen is available the main screen is used. For privacy reasons remote users can't get preview pictures of your local system.
While a Screen Sharing session is already running an AudioChat can be added to the conversation. A camera video stream can be added to the AudioChat by opening the small menue near the "Hang up" button by selecting "Camera on". Also while an Audio/VideoChat is already running a Screen Sharing session can be added to the conversation. The upper big red "Hang up" button disconnects the entire session. The "Revoke Screen Sharing" button ends the Screen Sharing session only.
If a user shared a screen with you the screen appears initially in a conversation window. If you maximize the conversation window you can see the session in full screen mode. If you move the mouse to the middle of the upper screen border a window bar appears including further control buttons e.g. to end the full screen mode. The full screen mode can also be terminated with the Escape key.
|To use the Screen Sharing, this feature must be available on the computers of both participants.|
|Screen Sharing is also possible for SIP federated ProCall users across network borders. The feature is available only if the related rights are granted by the administrator and if it is supported by the product versions on both sides. Requesting Screen Sharing between federated users is not supported for security reasons.|
|An administrator UAC (User Account Control) prompt per Screen Sharing is not supported. Applications started with UAC as administrator can't be used within a Screen Sharing session.|