User groups are used to group users and for granting mutual rights.
The administrator defines which authorizations the group members have amongst themselves. In addition, they can define a group leader and optionally a deputy who can have additional authorizations.
Which software and functions the group users may use is defined here. If you allow a function in the group it applies for all group members. If you do not allow a function in the group this does not mean it is disabled for all group users - the user's individual settings are then used.
|Configure user profile personally||If this option is activated the user may change settings relevant for the server themselves from within estos ProCall.|
|Start chat||If this option is activated the user may send text messages to other users.|
|Allow audio chat||If this option is activated, the user is allowed to use audio chat with other users.|
|Allow video chat||If this option is activated, the user is allowed to use audio and video chat with other users.|
|Accept screen sharing requests||If this option has been enabled, the group users may only use screen sharing features when they have been invited to do so by other users.|
|Initiate screen sharing connection||If this option has been enabled, the group users may independently share their desktops with other users as well as invite other users to share desktops.|
|Send SMS||If this option is activated the user may send text messages as a SMS.
Text (SMS) dispatch must be configured for this in the UCServer.
|Record calls||If this option is activated the user may use the call recording function.
phone call recording must be configured for this in the UCServer.
|Use phone books||If this option is switched on, the user may use the telephone books. In doing so the respective licence regulations of the phone book producers are to be observed. Telephone books are linked through the estos MetaDirectory.|
|The group journal is visible for the group leader||If this is option is activated, the group leader (and his deputy) can view the journal of all group members, except calls marked as "private".|
|The group journal is visible for the whole group||If this option is activated, all members can view the journal of all group members, except calls marked as "private".|
|Journal entries may be modified||If group members are allowed to see the journal entries amongst themselves, they can also be permitted to modify the entries with this additional option.|
|Group users are displayed in the monitor||If this option is activated a special display group which contains all group members is visible for group members in their client monitor. The user cannot change this display group. It contains all users from all groups of which the user is a member and who have activated this option.|
It can be specified here which authorizations the members of the group have between themselves.
User authorizations can also be given for every user individually and by global assignment, but these can't be viewed here.
This setting can also be changed by the user themselves via estos ProCall. For federation contacts these settings can only be changed in estos ProCall.
Authorizations are always cumulative, i.e. if the authorization is given in one place it cannot be removed again at another.