This setting is not available if you selected "Store ixi-UMS messages only locally".
By default, a new folder "Deleted ixi-UMS Business Messages" is created here and the deleted messages are moved there.
When the checkmark is removed, the messages deleted via the telephone are deleted irrevocably.
Please note: With a Cyrus mail server, for example, this folder cannot be created. The checkmark then should be removed.